Concerto Concert

Saturday 14th Oct 2017 at 7:30pm

All Saints Church (view map)

BEETHOVEN          Coriolan Overture            

MOZART               Sinfonia Concertante K297b
                             Oboe - Maike Hayes      Clarinet - Peter Newman
                             Horn - Tim Pocock        Bassoon - Julian Brockless

BRUCH                 Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor
                            Soloist - Natasha Humphries

MENDELSSOHN     'Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage'     

The Mozart features four soloists from the orchestra on oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon together with the string section.  Mozart explores all the different combinations of accompanied and unaccompanied solo, duet, trio and quartet in this marvellous work.  For the Bruch, we welcome an extremely talented young soloist who many will remember from her impressive performance with us in St Lawrence, West Wycombe, last year.  Mendelssohn's tone poem will appeal to all those who love his Hebrides Overture.  The powerful Coriolan Overture opens the concert.
            Tickets £12, concessions £10
              There is no charge for accompanied children (up to 16yrs)
              Students of the violin under 21 - £1 at the door
Registered charity number 1142551